Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

Survey Committee Roster

Survey Committee Roster 2017-2018

The Survey Committee recommends properties for placement on the Study List of prospective historic landmarks and reviews Survey & Research Reports on prospective historic Landmarks. The Committee also conducts surveys that identify historic resources.  The Committee meets as-needed.


Committee Chair

Mr. Jeffrey B. Parsons, HLC Secretary
128 South Tryon Street, Suite 1000 (28202)
Phone: 704-550-7072
Email: jeff.b.parsons@gmail.com


Members

Ms. Diane Althouse
2610 Peary Court (28211)

Phone: 704-364-5527
Email: dianealt@bellsouth.net

Mr. Louis Asbury, IV
5707 Wadebridge Cove (28210)
Work: 704-737-0772
Email: louis@theasburycompany.com

Mr. Nathan Clark, HLC Treasurer
2917 Windsor Avenue (28209)
Phone: 704-996-1504
Email: Nathan.Clark@dhgllp.com

Mr. Thomas Egan III, HLC Vice Chair
1724 The Plaza (28205)

Phone: 704-840-5282
Email: 
tom@missionprop.com

Dr. Tom Hanchett
1609 The Plaza (28205)
Phone: 704-577-5103
Email: thanchett@museumofthenewsouth.org

Ms. Penny Higdon
1100 Ashley Creek, Drive, Matthews (28105)
Phone: 704-377-8173
Email: phigdon@rbh.com

Mr. William Hughes
1513 Russell Avenue (28216)
Phone: 704-299-4420
Email: william.h.hughes@gmail.com

Mr. Michael Rogers
9124 Whittel Place (28216)

Phone: 704-661-1477
Email: MikeyRogers33@gmail.com

Mr. Jonathan Schulz
214 N. Tryon Street, Suite 3700 (28202)
Phone: 704-338-6127
Email: jschulz@bradley.com

Dr. Lynn Weis
400 N. Church Street, #608 (28202)
Phone: 704-376-4264
Email: weis@carolina.rr.com