Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

Survey Committee Roster

Survey Committee Roster 2020-2021

The Survey Committee recommends properties for placement on the Study List of Prospective Historic Landmarks and reviews Designation Reports on prospective historic landmarks. The Committee also conducts surveys that identify historic resources.  

Committee Chair

Mr. Brian Clarke, HLC Commissioner



Mr. Akadius Berry, HLC Commissioner

Ms. Leila Farsiani, HLC Commissioner

Mr. John Howard

Ms. Cindy Kochanek

Ms. Elizabeth Luke, HLC Commissioner

Mr. Len Norman

Mr. Michael Rogers