Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

Survey Committee Roster

Survey Committee Roster 2017-2018

The Survey Committee recommends properties for placement on the Study List of prospective historic landmarks and reviews Survey & Research Reports on prospective historic Landmarks. The Committee also conducts surveys that identify historic resources.  The Committee meets as-needed.


Committee Chair

Mr. Jeffrey B. Parsons, HLC Secretary
128 South Tryon Street, Suite 1000 (28202)
Phone: 980-579-2639
Email: parsonj@westinghouse.com


Members

Mr. Len Norman, HLC Chair
2200 Crescent Avenue (28207)
Phone: 704-804-2329
Email: lennorman@ymail.com

Ms. Diane Althouse
2610 Peary Court (28211)

Phone: 704-364-5527
Email: dianealt@bellsouth.net

Mr. Louis Asbury, IV
5707 Wadebridge Cove (28210)
Work: 704-737-0772
Email: louis@theasburycompany.com

Mr. Nathan Clark, HLC Treasurer
2917 Windsor Avenue (28209)
Phone: 704-996-1504
Email: Nathan.Clark@dhgllp.com

Mr. Larken Egleston, HLC Vice-Chair
1517 Landis Avenue (28205)
Phone: 704-519-7128
Email: LE46069@yahoo.com

Dr. Tom Hanchett
1609 The Plaza (28205)
Phone: 704-577-5103
Email: thanchett@museumofthenewsouth.org

Ms. Penny Higdon
1100 Ashley Creek, Drive, Matthews (28105)
Phone: 704-377-1873
Email: phigdon@rbh.com

Dr. Richard Mattson
2228 Winter Street (28205)
Phone: 704-376-0985
Email: rlmattson1@gmail.com

Mr. Stefan Pienkny
5837 Charing Place (28211)
Work: 704-366-3255
Email: stefanwlf@hotmail.com

Mr. Michael Rogers
9124 Whittel Place (28216)

Phone: 704-661-1477
Email: MikeyRogers33@gmail.com

Mr. Jonathan Schulz
100 N. Tryon Street, Suite 2690 (28202)
Phone: 704-338-6127
Email: jschulz@bradley.com

Dr. Lynn Weis
400 N. Church Street, #608 (28202)
Phone: 704-376-4264
Email: weis@carolina.rr.com