Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

HLC Roster

Historic Landmarks Commission Roster 2018-2019

The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission (HLC) is an agency of Mecklenburg County, and for budgetary purposes is a component of the County’s Asset and Facilities Management Department. The HLC has 12 members. The Board of County Commissioners appoints 6 members. The Charlotte City Council appoints 4 members. The Mayor of Charlotte appoints 2 members. All are appointed for 3-year terms and may be re-appointed for an additional 3-year term.

THE HISTORIC LANDMARKS COMMISSION MEETS THE SECOND MONDAY NIGHT MONTHLY (except for July) at 6:00 p.m. at 2100 Randolph Road, Charlotte, N.C.


 

1. Ms. Diane Althouse
2610 Peary Court (28211)
Phone: 704-364-5527
Email: dianealt@bellsouth.net
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2020 (eligible for reappointment)

2. Mr. Akadius Berry
2812 Lasalle Street (28216)
Phone: 214-564-5656
Email: aaberry@gmail.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2018 (eligible for reappointment)

3. Mr. Nathan Clark, HLC Treasurer
2917 Windsor Avenue (28209)
Phone: 704-996-1504
Email: Nathan.Clark@dhgllp.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2020

4. Mr. Thomas Egan III, HLC Chair
1724 The Plaza (28205)
Phone: 704-840-5282
Email: tom@missionprop.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2020 (eligible for reappointment)

5. Mr. Joseph Elliott, Design Review Committee Chair
333 West Trade Street, Suite #2400 (28202)
Phone: 704-340-1888
Email: Joeelliottarchitect@gmail.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2018

6. Ms. Penny Higdon, HLC Secretary
1100 Ashley Creek Drive, Matthews (28105)
Phone: 704-377-8173
Email: phigdon@rbh.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2019 (eligible for reappointment)

7. Ms. Laura Hoover, Nominating Committee Chair
1318 Central Avenue, Suite A10 (28205)

Phone: 828-406-1572
Email: lhoover@d3studio.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2018 (eligible for reappointment)

8. Mr. William Hughes
1513 Russell Avenue (28216)
Phone: 704-299-4420

Email: william.h.hughes@gmail.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2020 (eligible for reappointment)

9. Mr. Garrett Nelson
635 North Alexander Street (28202)

Phone: 704-975-8003
Email: gnelson19@yahoo.com
Term: MAYOR – expires 07/16/2019 (eligible for reappointment)

10. Mr. Len Norman, Projects Committee Chair
2200 Crescent Avenue (28207)
Phone: 704-804-2329
Email: lennorman@ymail.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2020

11. Mr. Jeffrey B. Parsons, HLC Vice Chair and Survey Committee Chair
128 South Tryon Street, Suite 1000 (28202)
Phone: 704-550-7072
Email: jeff.b.parsons@gmail.com
Term: MAYOR – expires 06/30/2019 (eligible for reappointment)

12. Mr. Jonathan Schulz
214 N. Tryon Street, Suite 3700 (28202)
Phone: 704-338-6127
Email: jschulz@bradley.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2021 (eligible for reappointment)

Mr. Sandy Carnegie, HLC Attorney
P.O. Box 2270, Davidson (28036)
Phone: 704-507-7791
Email: sandy.dblaw@gmail.com