Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

HLC Roster

Historic Landmarks Commission Roster 2017-2018

The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission (HLC) is an agency of Mecklenburg County, and for budgetary purposes is a component of the County’s Asset and Facilities Management Department. The HLC has 12 members. The Board of County Commissioners appoints 6 members. The Charlotte City Council appoints 4 members. The Mayor of Charlotte appoints 2 members. All are appointed for 3-year terms and may be re-appointed for an additional 3-year term.

THE HISTORIC LANDMARKS COMMISSION MEETS THE SECOND MONDAY NIGHT MONTHLY (Except for July) at 6:00 P.M. at 2100 Randolph Road, Charlotte, N.C.


 

1. Ms. Diane Althouse
2610 Peary Court (28211)
Phone: 704-364-5527
Email: dianealt@bellsouth.net
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2020 (eligible for reappointment)

2. Mr. Nathan Clark, HLC Treasurer
2917 Windsor Avenue (28209)
Phone: 704-996-1504
Email: Nathan.Clark@dhgllp.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2020

3. Mr. Thomas Egan III
1724 The Plaza (28205)
Phone: 704-632-9997
Email: thomasjegan3@gmail.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2020 (eligible for reappointment)

4. Mr. Larken Egleston, HLC Vice Chair
1517 Landis Avenue (28205)
Phone: 704-519-7128
Email: LE46069@yahoo.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2020

5. Mr. Joseph Elliott, Design Review Committee Chair
333 West Trade Street, Suite #2400 (28202)
Phone: 704-340-1888
Email: Joeelliottarchitect@gmail.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2018

6. Ms. Penny Higdon
1100 Ashley Creek, Drive, Matthews (28105)
Phone: 704-377-1873
Email: phigdon@rbh.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2019 (eligible for reappointment)

7. Ms. Laura Hoover, Nominating Committee Chair
1318 Central Avenue, Suite A10 (28205)

Phone: 828-406-1572
Email: lhoover@d3studio.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2018 (eligible for reappointment)

8. Mr. Mark Miller, Projects Committee Chair
310 Arlington Avenue, Suite 416 (28203)
Phone: 704-519-4247
Email: mark.h.miller@latpurser.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2018 

9. Mr. Garrett Nelson
635 North Alexander Street (28202)

Phone: 704-975-8003
Email: gnelson19@yahoo.com
Term: MAYOR – expires 07/16/2020 (eligible for reappointment)

10. Mr. Len Norman, HLC Chair
2200 Crescent Avenue (28207)
Phone: 704-804-2329
Email: lennorman@ymail.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2020

11. Mr. Jeffrey B. Parsons, HLC Secretary and Survey Committee Chair
128 South Tryon Street, Suite 1000 (28202)
Phone: 980-579-2639
Email: parsonj@westinghouse.com
Term: MAYOR – expires 07/16/2019 (eligible for reappointment)

12. Mr. Jonathan Schulz
100 N. Tryon Street, Suite 2690 (28202)
Phone: 704-338-6127
Email: jschulz@bradley.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2018 (eligible for reappointment)

Mr. Sandy Carnegie
P.O. Box 2270, Davidson (28036)
Phone: 704-892-1699 Fax: 704-892-8664
Email: sandy@mcintoshlawfirm.com