Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

HLC Roster

Historic Landmarks Commission Roster 2019-2020

The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission (HLC) is an agency of Mecklenburg County, and for budgetary purposes is a component of the County’s Asset and Facility Management Department. The HLC has 12 members. The Board of County Commissioners appoints 6 members. The Charlotte City Council appoints 4 members. The Mayor of Charlotte appoints 2 members. All are appointed for 3-year terms and may be re-appointed for an additional 3-year term.

THE HISTORIC LANDMARKS COMMISSION MEETS THE SECOND MONDAY NIGHT MONTHLY (except for July) at 6:00 p.m. at 2100 Randolph Road, Charlotte, N.C.


 

1. Ms. Diane Althouse, HLC Treasurer
Phone: 704-201-3993
Email: dianealt33@gmail.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2020 (eligible for reappointment)

2. Mr. Robert Barfield
Phone: 704-458-4946
Email: robert.barfield@greshamsmith.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2022 (eligible for reappointment)

2. Mr. Akadius Berry
Phone: 214-564-5656
Email: aaberry@gmail.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2021 (eligible for reappointment)

3. Mr. Nathan Clark, HLC Vice Chair
Phone: 704-996-1504
Email: nathan.clark@dhg.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2020

4. Mr. Brian Clarke
Phone: 704-724-9429
Email: briansclarke1972@gmail.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2020 (eligible for reappointment)

5. Ms. Laura Hoover, Education Committee Chair
Phone: 828-406-1572
Email: lhoover@d3studio.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 07/31/2021

6. Mr. William Hughes, HLC Secretary
Phone: 704-299-4420

Email: william.h.hughes@gmail.com
Term: CITY – expires 06/16/2020 (eligible for reappointment)

7. Mr. Garrett Nelson, Design Review Committee Chair
Phone: 704-975-8003
Email: gnelson19@yahoo.com
Term: MAYOR – expires 07/16/2022 (eligible for reappointment)

8. Mr. Len Norman, Survey Committee Chair
Phone: 704-804-2329
Email: lennorman@ymail.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2020

9. Mr. Jeffrey B. Parsons, HLC Chair
Phone: 704-550-7072
Email: jeff.b.parsons@gmail.com
Term: MAYOR – expires 06/30/2022 

10. Mr. Jonathan Schulz
Phone: 704-338-6127
Email: jschulz@bradley.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2021 (eligible for reappointment)

11. Mr. Edwin Wilson, Projects Committee Chair
Phone: 704-576-0119
Email: 5pointsrealty@gmail.com
Term: CITY – expires 07/16/2021 (eligible for reappointment)

Mr. Sandy Carnegie, HLC Attorney
Phone: 704-507-7791
Email: sandy.dblaw@gmail.com