Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

Roster: Survey Committee

Survey Committee Roster 2016-2017

The Survey Committee recommends properties for placement on the Study List of prospective historic landmarks and reviews Survey & Research Reports on prospective historic Landmarks. The Committee also conducts surveys that identify historic resources.  The Committee meets as-needed.


Mr. Larken Egleston, Survey Committee Chair
H: 1517 Landis Avenue (28205)
Phone: 704-519-7128
E-mail: LE46069@yahoo.com

Louis Asbury, IV.
5707 Wadebridge Cove (28210)
Work: 704-737-0772
E-mail: louis@theasburycompany.com

Nathan Clark
2917 Windsor Avenue (28209)
Phone: 704-996-1504
E-mail: Nathan.Clark@dhgllp.com

Tom Hanchett
1609 The Plaza (28205)
Phone: 704-577-5103
E-Mail: thanchett@museumofthenewsouth.org

Penny Higdon
1100 Ashley Creek, Drive, Matthews (28105)
Phone: 704-377-1873
E-mail: phigdon@rbh.com

Richard Mattson
2228 Winter Street (28205)
Phone: 704-376-0985
E-mail: rlmattson1@gmail.com

Stefan Pienkny
5837 Charing Place (28211)
Work: 704-366-3255
Email: stefanwlf@hotmail.com

Michael Rogers
9124 Whittel Place (28216)
Cell: 704-661-1477
E-mail: MikeyRogers33@Gmail.com

Lynn Weis
400 N. Church Street, #608 (28202)
Phone: 704-376-4264
E-mail: weis@carolina.rr.com

Len Norman, HLC Chair
2200 Crescent Avenue (28207)
Phone: 704-804-2329
E-mail: lennorman@ymail.com