Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

Roster: Historic Landmarks Commission

HLC Roster 2016-2017
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission is an agency of Mecklenburg County and for budgetary purposes is a component of the County’s Engineering and Building Standards Department.  It has 13 members.  The Board of County Commissioners appoints 6 members.  The Charlotte City Council appoints 4 members.  The Mayor of Charlotte appoints 2 members.  All are appointed for 3-year terms and may be reappointed for an additional 3-year term.  The Mecklenburg Historical Association selects 1 non-voting member of the Commission.
MONTHLY MEETINGS:  THE HISTORIC LANDMARKS COMMISSION MEETS THE SECOND MONDAY NIGHT MONTHLY (Except for July) at 6:00 P.M. at 2100 Randolph Road.

1. Joy E. Bunch
H: 1730 Delchester Drive (28210)
Phone: 571-243-6179
E-mail: joy.ellen.bunch@gmail.com
Term: MAYOR – expires 7/16/2019 (elg. for reappointment)

2. Mr. Nathan Clark
H: 2917 Windsor Avenue (28209)
Phone: 704-996-1504
E-mail: Nathan.Clark@dhgllp.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 7/31/2017(elg. for reappointment)

3. Mr. Larken Egleston, Survey Committee Chair, HLC Secretary
H: 1517 Landis Avenue (28205)
Phone: 704-519-7128
E-mail: LE46069@yahoo.com
Term: CITY – expires 7/16/2017 (elg. for reappointment)

4. Mr. Joseph Elliott, HLC Treasurer
W: 333 West Trade Street, Suite #2400 (28202)
Phone: 704-340-1888
E-mail: Joeelliottarchitect@gmail.com
Term: CITY – expires 7/16/2018

5. Penny Higdon
1100 Ashley Creek, Drive, Matthews (28105)
Phone: 704-377-1873
E-mail: phigdon@rbh.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 7/31/2019 (elg. for reappointment)

6. Ms. Laura Hoover
W:1318 Central Avenue, Suite A10 (28205)
Phone: 828-406-1572
E-mail: lhoover@d3studio.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 7/31/2018 (elg. for reappointment)

7. Mr. Mark Miller
H: 310 Arlington Avenue, Suite 416 (28203)
Phone: 704-519-4247
E-mail: mark.h.miller@latpurser.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 7/ 31/15 (elg. for reappointment)

8. Mr. Len Norman, HLC Chair
H: 2200 Crescent Avenue (28207)
704-804-2329
E-mail: lennorman@ymail.com
Term: CITY – expires 7/16/2017 (elg. for reappointment)

9. Mr. Jeffrey B. Parsons
Work: 128 South Tryon Street, Suite 1000 (28202)
Phone: 980-579-2639
E-mail: parsonj@westinghouse.com
Term: MAYOR – expires 7/16/2019 (elg. for reappointment)

10. Mr. John Kenneth Pursley, Design Review Chair
H: 3850 Sedgewood Circle (28211)
Phone: 704-334-6500
E-mail: ken@pursleydixon.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 7/31/17

11. Mr. Jonathan Schulz
100 N. Tryon Street, Suite 2690 (28202)
Phone: 704-338-6127
E-mail: jschulz@bradley.com
Term: CITY – expires 7/16/18 (elg. for reappointment)

12. Mr. John Shurley, HLC Vice Chair, Projects Committee Chair
8628 Edgewood Grove Trail (28226)
Phone: 704-661-2877
E-mail: jshurley@core-eng.com
Term: COUNTY – expires 7/31/17