Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

Roster: Design Review Committee

Design Review Committee Roster 2016-2017

The Design Review Committee considers Applications for Certificates of Appropriateness for proposed landmarks to or demolitions of Historic Landmarks.  The Design Review Committee meetings the last Wednesday of each month (except for July and often December, due to the Holidays).


Committee Chair

Ken Pursley, Design Review
3850 Sedgewood Circle (28211)
Work: 704-334-6500
E-mail: ken@pursleydixon.com

Members

Louis Asbury, IV.
5707 Wadebridge Cove (28210)
Work: 704-737-0772
E-mail: louis@theasburycompany.com

Matthew Benson
3821 Arborway (28211)
Work: 704-375-1001 Home: 704-375-1001
E-mail: benson@mgpba.com

Joy E. Bunch
H: 1730 Delchester Drive (28210)
Phone: 571-243-6179
E-mail: joy.ellen.bunch@gmail.com

Jennifer Coots
2946 Selwyn Avenue (28209)
Work: 704-236-1037
E-mail: jen@gracefulroots.com

Joseph Elliott
333 West Trade Street, #2400
Charlotte, N.C. (28202)
Phone: 704-344-1888 Ext. 104
E-mail: Joeelliottarchitect@gmail.com

David Gieser, HLC Vice-Chair
5827 Preston Lane (28270)
Work: 980-314-3093 Cell: 704-299-5614
E-mail: david.gieser@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Laura Hoover
2950 Selwyn Avenue (28209)
Work: 828-406-1572
E-mail: lrhoover@gmail.com

Victor Jones
112 South Tryon Street, Suite 1300 (28284)
Work: 704-940-6912
E-mail: vjones@jenkinspeer.com

Len Norman, HLC Chair
2200 Crescent Avenue (28207)
Phone: 704-804-2329
E-mail: lennorman@ymail.com

Stefan Pienkny
5837 Charing Place (28211)
Work: 704-366-3255
Email: stefanwlf@hotmail.com

Michael Rogers
9124 Whittel Place (28216)
Cell: 704-661-1477
E-mail: MikeyRogers33@Gmail.com

John Shurley, HLC Vice-Chair
8628 Edgewood Grove Trail (28226)
Work: 704-594-0784 Cell: 704-661-2877
E-Mail: jshurley@core-eng.com