Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

Design Review Roster

Design Review Committee Roster 2017-2018

The Design Review Committee considers Applications for Certificates of Appropriateness for proposed landmarks to or demolitions of Historic Landmarks.  


Committee Chair

Mr. Joseph Elliott
333 West Trade Street, Suite #2400 (28202)
Phone: 704-344-1888
Email: Joeelliottarchitect@gmail.com

Members

Mr. Matthew Benson
3821 Arborway (28211)
Phone: 704-375-1001
Email: benson@mgpba.com

Ms. Jennifer Coots
2946 Selwyn Avenue (28209)
Phone: 704-236-1037
Email: jen@gracefulroots.com

Mr. David Gieser
5827 Preston Lane (28270)
Work: 980-314-3093 Cell: 704-299-5614
Email: david.gieser@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Ms. Laura Hoover, Nominating Committee Chair
1318 Central Avenue, Suite A10 (28205)
Phone : 828-406-1572
Email: lrhoover@gmail.com

Mr. Victor Jones
112 South Tryon Street, Suite 1300 (28284)
Phone: 704-940-6912
Email: vjones@jenkinspeer.com

Mr. Garrett Nelson
635 North Alexander Street (28202)
Phone: 704-975-8003
Email: gnelson19@yahoo.com

Mr. Stefan Pienkny

5837 Charing Place (28211)
Phone: 704-366-3255
Email: stefanwlf@hotmail.com

Mr. Ken Pursley
3850 Sedgewood Circle (28211)
Phone: 704-334-6500
Email: ken@pursleydixon.com

Mr. John Shurley
8628 Edgewood Grove Trail (28226)
Work: 704-594-0784 Cell: 704-661-2877
Email: jashurley@gmail.com