Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

Design Review Committee Roster

Design Review Committee Roster 2019-2020

The Design Review Committee considers applications for Certificates of Appropriateness for proposed changes to – or demolitions of – Historic Landmarks.  


Committee Chair

Mr. Garrett Nelson
Phone: 704-975-8003
Email: gnelson19@yahoo.com

Members

Mr. Robert Barfield
Phone: 704-458-4946
Email: robert.barfield@greshamsmith.com 

Mr. Matthew Benson
Phone: 704-375-1001
Email: benson@mgpba.com

Mr. David Gieser
Phone: 704-299-5614
Email: david.gieser@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Ms. Laura Hoover, Education Committee Chair
Phone : 828-406-1572
Email: lrhoover@gmail.com

Mr. Victor Jones
Phone: 704-940-6912
Email: vjones@jenkinspeer.com

Mr. Ken Pursley
Phone: 704-334-6500
Email: ken@pursleydixon.com