Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic Landmarks Commission

Design Review Committee Roster

Design Review Committee Roster 2018-2019

The Design Review Committee considers applications for Certificates of Appropriateness for proposed changes to – or demolitions of – Historic Landmarks.  


Committee Chair

Mr. Garrett Nelson
2222 Greenway Avenue (28204)

Phone: 704-975-8003
Email: gnelson19@yahoo.com

Members

Mr. Matthew Benson
3821 Arborway (28211)
Phone: 704-375-1001
Email: benson@mgpba.com

Mr. David Gieser
409 Whitestone Road (28270)
Work: 980-314-3093 Cell: 704-299-5614
Email: david.gieser@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Ms. Laura Hoover
1318 Central Avenue, Suite A10 (28205)
Phone : 828-406-1572
Email: lrhoover@gmail.com

Mr. Victor Jones
112 South Tryon Street, Suite 1300 (28284)
Phone: 704-940-6912
Email: vjones@jenkinspeer.com

Mr. Stefan Pienkny
5837 Charing Place (28211)
Phone: 704-366-3255
Email: stefanwlf@hotmail.com

Mr. Ken Pursley
3850 Sedgewood Circle (28211)
Phone: 704-334-6500
Email: ken@pursleydixon.com

Ms. Catherine Weide
13530 Bryton Gap Boulevard (28078)
Phone: 904-612-1787
Email: crweide21@gmail.com